Fresh Air Fund

Posted: February 5, 2011 by Dave Kohrell in Kids Fitness
Tags: , , , , , , ,

NYC 1/2 Marathon - Fundraiser for Fresh Air Fund

Sara Wilson from the Fresh Air Fund reached out to me via email to see if I would share a little bit on the CoachDaveK blog. I checked it out. It’s a great concept. The Fresh Air Fund provides support to New York City kids to spend time with host families each summer. Was thinking about the outdoor activities I take for granted with my kids in Nebraska and our visits to nearby states, especially the mountains of Colorado.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. Fit-Zaang says:

    Dave, Thanks for sharing this. I checked this out and agree with you that it seems to be a great concept!

Leave a Reply

